2023 Recipients of the "Bowl of Hygeia" Award



J. C. Weeks Jr. Alabama



William Garst Florida



Maryland

Mark Eichler

Montana



Dan Nelson Alaska

Shareen Y. El-Ibiary Arizona

Sudhir Manek

Illinois



Arkansas

Ryan S. Ades

Indiana

California

Wendy Kinne

lowa





Connie Valdez Colorado





Elizabeth Ryan Delaware



Anthony L. Walker Louisiana



James D. Nash Maine



Heather Lyons-Burney Missouri



Mona Ghattas New Mexico



Kathy Quarles Moore



David Randolph

Nebraska

Ritesh Patel

North Carolina



Harvey J. Hanel

North Dakota



Michael K. Conlin

Kansas

Heidi L. Diez Michigan

R Tim J Gallagher Minnesota

New Hampshire

Juancho Ramirez

Oregon

Trish Freeman

Kentucky



Samantha Marie Strong Nevada

Justin Wilson

Oklahoma

65

James Marmar

Vermont



Leigh Ann Ross Mississippi



Linda Witzal New Jersey



Lucrezia Finegan Rhode Island

South Carolina









Mary S. Klein

Texas

Nicole Schreiner Wisconsin

David C. Young

Utah

Laura Jo Miller

Ohio



Craig A. Jones



Kristopher Stewart Ratliff



Virginia



The Bowl of Hygeia award program was originally developed by the A. H. Robins Company to recognize pharmacists across the nation for outstanding service to their communities. Selected through their respective professional pharmacy associations, each of these dedicated individuals has made uniquely personal contributions to a strong, healthy community. We offer our congratulations and thanks for their high example. The American Pharmacists Association Foundation, the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations and the state pharmacy associations have assumed responsibility for continuing this prestigious recognition program. All former recipients are encouraged to maintain their linkage to the Bowl of Hygeia by emailing current contact information to awards@naspa.us. The Bowl of Hygeia is on display in the APhA History Hall located in Washington, DC.